LICENSING COMMITTEE

Thursday, 26th October, 2017 6.30 pm





LICENSING COMMITTEE

BURNLEY TOWN HALL

Thursday, 26th October, 2017 at 6.30 pm

This agenda gives notice of items to be considered in private as required by Regulations (4) and (5) of The Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012.

Members are reminded that if they have detailed questions on individual reports, they are advised to contact the report authors in advance of the meeting.

Members of the public may ask a question, make a statement, or present a petition relating to any agenda item or any matter falling within the remit of the committee.

Notice in writing of the subject matter must be given to the Head of Governance, Law & Regulation by 5.00pm on the day before the meeting. Forms can be obtained for this purpose from the reception desk at Burnley Town Hall or the Contact Centre, Parker Lane, Burnley. Forms are also available on the Council's website www.burnley.gov.uk/meetings.

<u>AGENDA</u>

1) Apologies

To receive any apologies for absence.

2) Minutes

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the last meeting as enclosed.

3) Additional Items of Business

To determine whether there are any additional items of business which, by reason of special circumstances, the Chair decides should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

4) Declaration of Interest

5) Exclusion of the Public

To determine during which items, if any, the public are to be excluded from the meeting.

6) Public Question Time

To consider questions, statements or petitions from members of the public.

5 - 6

7) Taxi Llcensing Fees 2018

To confirm the level of taxi license fees effective from January 2018. **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE**

Councillor Ann Royle (Chair) Councillor Gary Frayling (Vice-Chair) Councillor Gordon Birtwistle Councillor Bill Brindle Councillor Frank Cant Councillor Ida Carmichael Councillor Saeed Chaudhary Councillor Jean Cunningham Councillor Danny Fleming Councillor Shah Hussain Councillor Mohammed Ishtiaq Councillor Anne Kelly Councillor Sobia Malik Councillor Elizabeth Monk Councillor Christine White

PUBLISHED

Wednesday, 18 October 2017